Media Contact

Ashley Lindstrom
Communications Coordinator

Two Mechanical Engineering Ph.D. students of Chair Jayathi Murthy, Prabhakar Marepalli and Columbia Mishra, have been selected as finalists for the highly selective $100,000 United States Qualcomm Innovation Fellowship (QInF).

Three Mechanical Engineering students, Kate Rogers (senior), Reid Walker (senior) and Hao Wu (Ph.D. student) were honored by Dean Sharon Wood recently for their service to the university and the community, their exemplary work and leadership. Walker received the Marvin Wright Engineering Athlete award.

Jared Garrison, a Ph.D. student advised by Dr. Michael Webber in the Department of Mechanical Engineering at The University of Texas at Austin recently received the the 2013 Old Guard Early Career Award from the American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME).

Assistant Professor Yuebing Zheng in the Mechanical Engineering Department at The University of Texas at Austin has been selected as the first recipient of a newly established award for graduate student alumni at Penn State University.

The Department of Mechanical Engineering welcomed the arrival of its second century with a series of events and activities to commemorate the occasion and launch a three-year capital campaign.

Joomla SEF URLs by Artio