MTFL | University of Texas at Austin
  • Research
  • Members
  • Publications
  • Gallery
  • Courses
  • Openings
  • Contact
  • Home ›› Members
    Members
    Group
    Current
    Dr. Carlos H. Hidrovo
    Principal Investigator
    Assistant Professor
    Mechanical Engineering
    hidrovo@mail.utexas.edu
    Hometown: Panama City, Panama
    Curriculum Vitae
    Dr. Myeongsub Kim
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    Mechanical Engineering
    mskim@utexas.edu
    Hometown: Seoul, South Korea
    Dr. Tae Jin Kim
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    Obtained Ph.D. in 2013
    Mechanical Engineering
    tjnumber1@mail.utexas.edu
    Hometown: Seoul, South Korea
    David S. Choi
    M.S. Graduate Research Assistant
    Mechanical Engineering
    davidchoi@utexas.edu
    Hometown: Maui, HI
    Onur Demirer
    M.S. Graduate Research Assistant
    Mechanical Engineering
    od@utexas.edu
    Hometown: Istanbul, Turkey
    Renee Hale
    Ph.D. Graduate Research Assistant
    Chemical Engineering
    renee.s.hale@gmail.com
    Hometown: Austin, TX
    Andrew C. King
    M.S. Graduate Research Assistant
    Mechanical Engineering
    acking@utexas.edu
    Hometown: Austin, TX
    Arjang Shahriari
    Ph.D. Graduate Research Assistant
    Mechanical Engineering
    arjangsh@utexas.edu
    Hometown: Tehran, Iran
    Tao Yu
    M.S. Graduate Research Assistant
    Mechanical Engineering
    yutao@utexas.edu
    Hometown: Shanghai, China
    Kevin Choi
    Undergraduate Research Assistant
    Mechanical Engineering
    kevin.tim.choi@gmail.com
    Hometown: Houston, TX
    Spencer Dorr
    Undergraduate Research Assistant
    Mechanical Engineering
    spencer.dorr1@gmail.com
    Hometown: Flower Mound, TX
    Luis G. Gutierrez
    Undergraduate Research Assistant
    Mechanical Engineering
    luis.gutierrez@utexas.edu
    Hometown: Saltillo, Mexico
    Sungyun Hann
    Undergraduate Research Assistant
    Mechanical Engineering
    sungyun.hann@utexas.edu
    Hometown: Seoul, South Korea
    Yu Huang
    Undergraduate Research Assistant
    Mechanical Engineering
    hyiawp@gmail.com
    Hometown: Chongqing, China
    Nirmala Phillip
    Undergraduate Research Assistant
    Mechanical Engineering
    nirmala.phil@gmail.com
    Hometown: San Antonio, TX
    Ellen Wilkes
    Undergraduate Research Assistant
    Mechanical Engineering
    ellen.wilkes15@gmail.com
    Hometown: Austin, TX
    Siavash Zamani
    Undergraduate Research Assistant
    Mechanical Engineering
    sia7ash@ymail.com
    Hometown: Austin, TX
    Alumni
    Dr. Brian Carroll
    Obtained Ph.D. in 2012
    Mechanical Engineering
    bc.carroll@gmail.com
    Current Employment: Jet Propulsion Laboratory (JPL) in Pasadena, CA
    Arnav Chhabra
    Obtained B.S. in 2012
    Mechanical Engineering
    arnav@mit.edu
    Currently: Ph.D. Student in Medical Engineering & Medical Physics (MEMP) at the Harvard-MIT Division of Health Sciences and Technology (HST) in Cambridge, MA
    Rebecca Clifton
    Obtained B.S. in 2013
    Mechanical Engineering
    r.l.clifton23@gmail.com
    Current Employment: Wood Group GTS in Houston, TX
    Ravitej Kanapuram
    Obtained B.S. in 2012
    Mechanical Engineering
    ravitejreddy27@gmail.com
    Current Employment: Shell Upstream Company in Denver, CO
    Collier Miers
    Obtained B.S. in 2012
    Mechanical Engineering
    collier.miers@gmail.com
    Currently: M.S./Ph.D. Student in Mechanical Engineering at Purdue University in West Lafayette, IN
    Rachel Naylor
    Obtained B.S. in 2013
    Mechanical Engineering
    rachel_naylor@utexas.edu
    Current Employment: Boston Consulting Group (BCG) in Dallas, TX
    Paul Van Noordt
    Obtained M.S. in 2010
    Mechanical Engineering
    pbundles@gmail.com
    Current Employment: Lockheed Martin Aeronautics Company in Marietta, GA
    Neil Shah
    Obtained M.S. in 2010
    Mechanical Engineering
    nshah0617@gmail.com
    Current Employment: Commodities Trading in Houston, TX
    Juan Trejo
    Obtained B.S. in 2012
    Mechanical Engineering
    jtrejo13@utexas.edu
    Current Employment: Cummins, Inc. in Columbus, IN
    Geoff Wehmeyer
    Obtained B.S. in 2013
    Mechanical Engineering
    wehmeyer@utexas.edu
    Currently: M.S./Ph.D. Student in Mechanical Engineering at the University of California in Berkeley, CA
    Conan Zhang
    Obtained M.S. in 2010
    Mechanical Engineering
    ralliart@gmail.com
    Current Employment: Mixer Design Group in Austin, TX
    Footer
    Website created and maintained by Arnav Chhabra and Ravitej Kanapuram.