Manthiram Laboratory  

Home | Sitemap | Search

University of Texas at Austin

Innovation in Clean Energy Materials

Professor Arumugam Manthiram receives the 2014 Battery Division Research Award of the Electrochemical Society. Click here to view the award presentation.

Professor Arumugam Manthiram has been elected as a fellow of the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS). Click here to view the article.

Professor Manthiram receives the Distinguished Alumnus Award from the Indian Institute of Technology Madras.

Postdoctoral Fellow Veronica Augustyn of Professor Manthiram’s group leads the SciBridge outreach project funded by an MRS Foundation Grassroots Grant, which builds and ships experiment kits to universities in Africa. Click here to view the article.

Graduate student Sheng-Heng Chung in Professor Manthiram’s group received the Second Place Best Student Poster Award at Symposium FF of the Fall 2014 MRS Meeting.

Graduate student Zach Moorhead-Rosenberg won the 2015 MS&E poster award at UT-Austin. Graduate student Karl Kreder won the 2015 MS&E poster award and 2015 ME poster award at UT-Austin.

Recent Publications:

A. Manthiram, Y.-Z. Fu, S.-H. Chung, C. Zu, and Y.-S. Su, “Rechargeable Lithium-Sulfur Batteries,” Chemical Reviews DOI: 10.1021/cr500062v (2014). 

C. Zu, M. Klein, and A. Manthiram, "Activated Li2S as a High-performance Cathode for Rechargeable Lithium-sulfur Batteries," Journal of Physical Chemistry Letters 5, 3986-3991 (2014).

This paper is highlighted in Nature Chemistry.
Website Designed by Karthish  
© 2008 Arumugam Manthiram, The University of Texas at Austin