Departmental Committees 2021-2022

Committee for Faculty Advancement

Robert Moser, Chair S.V. Sreenivasan, Member Omar Ghattas, Member Arumugam Manthiram, Member

Undergraduate Curriculum Adv Committee

Chris Rylander, Chair John Cline, Member Raul Longoria, Member Desiderio Kovar, Member Ronald Barr (retired), Member Eric Bickel, Member David Bogard, Member Richard Crawford, Member Carolyn Seepersad, Member Matthew Hall, Member Erhan Kutanoglu, Member Kelly Frazer, Member

Post-Tenure Review Committee

David Bogard, Chair Eric Bickel, Member Bill Charlton, Member Michael Webber, Member Mark Hamilton, Member

Safety Committee

Ricardo Palacios, Chair Raul Longoria, Member Jamie Svrcek, Member Israel Gutierrez, Member Mark Phillips, Member

Graduate Recruitment Committee

S.V. Sreenivasan, Chair Vaibhav Bahadur, Member (TFS)

Michael Cullinan, Member (M&D) Derek Haas, Member (NUCL) Michael Haberman, Member (ACOUS) Benjamin Leibowicz, Member (ORIE) Wei Li, Member (ME Graduate Advisor) Raul Longoria, Member (DSC) James Sulzer, Member (DSC) James Sulzer, Member (BIOM) Eric Taleff, Member (MATLS Primary) Yaguo Wang, Member (TFS) Guihua Yu, Member (MATLS)

Undergraduate Scholarship Committee

Shante Tyus, Chair

Faculty Awards Committee

Matthew Hall, Chair Carolyn Seepersad, Member

IT Committee

Eric Fahrenthold, Chair Grani Hanasusanto, Member Yuanyue Liu, Member Ashish Deshpande, Member Nathan Selman, Member (CSE IT) David Bogard, Member Narayana Aluru, Member Terrie Chandler, Silent Member

ME Seed Grants

Bill Charlton, Chair

Faculty Recruitment

<u>Cyber Manufacturing</u> Chi Chang, Chair Carolyn Seepersad, Member S.V. Sreenivasan, Member Wei Li, Member Sal Salamone, Member (CAEE)

Design and Manufacturing of Energy Storage Systems Venkat Subramanian, Chair DK Ezekoye, Member Maggie Chen, Member Zhenghui Sha, Member Alex Huang, Member (ECE)

Multiple Positions (including additive manufacturing for metals, design for sustainability, renewable energy generation, and others areas of interest) Dragan Djurdjanovic, Chair Desiderio Kovar, Member Benjamin Leibowicz, Member Richard Crawford, Member Michael Cullinan, Member Narayana Aluru, Member Masa Prodanovic, Member (PGE)