Welcome to
the Walker Department
of Mechanical Engineering

Shout out to MechE phd student @ShrutiMotiwale on winning the Best Student Presentation Award at the… https://t.co/2ANR2W6Jzz
RT @UTEngrExecEd: Burnt orange in orbit! Fun afternoon visiting with @utmechengr, @UTAerospace and TxEEE Alumni hosted at @NASA Johnson Spa…
RT @UT_DDCE: Shout out to Kareena Patel @ut_asme for her volunteer efforts at many community outreach events! We asked her for some advice…

Centenarian of Energy Innovation

John B. Goodenough, who turned 100 last year, received the Nobel Prize in Chemistry in 2019 for his contributions to the development of the lithium-ion battery. 

Learn More
John Goodenough Nobel prize

Research Areas


Undergraduate Mechanical Engineering Program


Graduate Mechanical Engineering Program


Nobel Prize Recipient


Explore more at the Walker Department of Mechanical Engineering