Donald Siegel

Department Chair

A former professor at the University of Michigan and an internationally recognized computational materials scientist, Donald Siegel assumed the role of chair of the Walker Department of Mechanical Engineering in September 2021.


terrie chandler24

Terrie Chandler


This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Associate Chairs

Desi Kovar

Associate Department Chair

Raul Longoria

Associate Chair for Undergraduate Education

Cullinan Michael

Michael Cullinan

Associate Chair for Graduate Education

Yaguo Wang

Associate Chair for Community, Culture, and Wellness

Area Coordinators

Mark Hamilton

Dynamic Systems and Controls

Chi Chang

Manufacturing and Design

Guihua Yu

Materials Science and Engineering

Haas Derek

Derek Haas

Nuclear Engineering

Eric Bickel

Operations Research and Industrial Engineering

Adela Ben-Yakar

Thermal Fluid Sciences