faculty banner

In the Cockrell School of Engineering, senior faculty constitute the fourth highest membership in the National Academy of Engineering, the nation's highest honor for engineers. Since 2000, 63 junior faculty have received the National Science Foundation's Faculty Early Career Development award, considered the nation's top honor for young faculty.

The Walker Department of Mechanical Engineering brings together a diversity of expertise and quality that is virtually unmatched. It is comprised of 35 professors, 20 associate professors and 12 assistant professors dedicated to advancing society through research and educating the next generation of mechanical engineering leaders. View our faculty directory.

Joomla SEF URLs by Artio